Book Blogger Hop

26 Aug

Book Blogger Hop

I’m so glad to be participating once again in the Book Blogger Hop!  You can learn all about it, and this week’s question here

“Non book related this week!  Do you have any pets?”

Easy-peasy question!  I am the proud owner of Roland!  (Think “May you find your Tower, Roland, and breach it, and may you climb to the top!”) Ro is a two year old cairn terrier, which is like Toto from Wizard of Oz.  I adopted him through Col. Potter’s Cairn Terrier Rescue Network.  He was not quite a year old, and came to me from a puppy mill.  He had a bit of baggage, but we’re working through it, and I can’t imagine life without him!

Check out these pictures.  You can also see him featured on the Cairn Rescue blog’s Wacky Wednesday.

This is his first day with me. See those scared eyes? Please, educate yourself about Puppy Mills.

Roland dressed as a "Gunslinger"

Roland's sweet face

6 Responses to “Book Blogger Hop”

  1. Barmy_Bex August 27, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Awww he’s cute!

    thanks for visiting my blog. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

  2. Najela August 27, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    That’s good that you rescued him. He’s adorable. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  3. Julie, A Tale of Many Reviews August 27, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    What a cutie!!! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Following you on twitter. Looking forward to your reviews. 🙂

  4. Angelica August 28, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    I love Terriers, have one myself, a Maltese 😀 Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  5. Yvette August 28, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    What an adorable little guy. Thank you for saving him.

  6. rbclibrary August 28, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    Rescue pets are the best. 2 of our home pets are rescues. And the 3 cats that live at my husband’s office (he’s a vet) were all rescues in one way or another.

Leave a comment