Book Blogger Hop: Book-to-Movie

27 May

Book Blogger Hop

 

“What book-to-movie adaption have you most liked?
Which have you disliked?”

I almost didn’t answer this week’s question because it’s so much like the list I just made.  Then I realized that this was an  opportunity to expand on my list.  Since posting, I’ve had a number of conversations that pointed out some possibly overlooked movies.  This way, I can add them 🙂

Gone with the Wind is a movie that I absolutely adore!  The book, however, was a tough one.  I hated it.  I think that Scarlett is endearing in the movie, but was horrible in the book.  I’m so glad they made that movie!

So that falls under most liked (movie) and disliked (book).

I promise, I’ll put this topic to rest for a while!

4 Responses to “Book Blogger Hop: Book-to-Movie”

  1. Brenda Youngerman May 27, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Hi, thanks for the hop through…..Gone with the Wind is such a great piece of literature! You can’t compare the book to the movie. Scarlett is not an endearing character…that’s the whole point! She is a selfish, southern brat who is used to getting her own way…and when she doesn’t she throws a fit (this is so much fun!) So in reality the book and movie are nothing alike (I never thought of that before!)

    Thanks for hopping!

  2. Jfeldt May 27, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    Ah! I have the book on my list for this year…. The size is quite intimidating to say the least. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  3. Edel May 28, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    New follower here! I havent read Gone Wiith the Wind yet. I’m saving it for the summer when I do have time to read it. The people I’ve talked to who have read the book all have mixed feelings about it. I’d like to read it and watch the movie soon.

    Well, I hope you have a great weekend. :]
    Edel
    http://room304.brokenphrases.info/2011/05/book-blog-7-follow-friday-5/

  4. Lauren May 28, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    I must say that I haven’t read Gone With The Wind but I did enjoy the movie.
    Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend.

Leave a comment