Book Blogger Hop

21 May

Book Blogger Hop

“If you were given the chance to spend one day in a fictional world (from a book), which book would it be from and what would that place be?”

Well, I have to give a shout-out to Stars Hallow, Connecticut, of Gilmore Girls fame.  This fictional town is 100% the place I would like to be.  Small, friendly town where everyone knows everyone else and you can even laugh at the people who take themselves too seriously.  I’d move there in a heartbeat.  Admittedly, that’s cheating.

As a book blogger, there are many places I’ve envisioned myself living.  The two that I would love to visit for a day are The Fading Lands, from CL Wilson’s Tairen Soul Series, or Melissa Mayhue’s world from Daughters of the Glen, where Mortals, Faeries, and Highlanders collide.  Basically, I feel like our world could use a little more magic–and soul mates!

8 Responses to “Book Blogger Hop”

  1. Jade May 21, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    I haven’t read those books, but the faeries and highlanders sound interesting! Coming trhough to return the blog love! Have a great weekend!

  2. Marla (Starting the Next Chapter) May 21, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    Hi, and thanks for stopping by. I love love LOVE Gilmore Girls. I have every season on my shelf and watch all of them at least once a year.

  3. Elise May 21, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Great choice 🙂 I agree we need more magic in the world 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and commenting at Gladiator’s Pen 🙂

  4. Conor P. Dempsey May 21, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    I am not familiar with CL Wilson’s Tairen Soul Series or Melissa Mayhue’s world from Daughters of the Glen, but they sound like interesting world. I didn’t watch Gilmore Girls either, but I know my fair share of people who swear by it. Sounds like it would be a fun place to live. I like your site. I will make sure to keep up with your updates.

  5. sonia May 21, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    Faeries and highlanders, bound to be interesting. Sadly, I have not read either of those two books. Gilmore Girls is great though.

  6. Tiger Holland May 21, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Hopping by to visit! That is /totally/ cheating, but I would pick Stars Hollow in a hearbeat. Luke’s diner and Kirk’s theatrics and Taylor’s town get-togethers…nothing could be more fun or more sweet.

  7. My Book of Stories May 22, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Hi. Great Blog. I am a new follower via the blog hop. Would love to have to follow my blog at http://mylife-in-stories.blogspot.com

    Thanks. Donna

  8. Sara Churchman July 22, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    I am so happy you love “Gilmore Girls”!

Leave a Reply

